Academic Calendar

GSGES Academic Schedule in AY2021

Spring
Semester
2021 Apr 06(Tue)  Orientation for all students
(Internship study program explanatory meeting①, “Field Training” explanatory meeting)
Apr 07(Wed)  Enrollment Ceremony for new students
Apr 08(Thu)  Classes for the spring semester begin
  *Please refer to GSGES Academic calendar.
Apr 17(Sat)- 20(Tue) Course registration
Apr 23(Fri)- 26(Mon) Confirming and Revising Course Registration
Apr 28(Wed)17:00  Finalization of the Registered Courses
Jun 14(Mon)- 19(Sat) Field Training
Jun 18(Fri)  Anniversary of University Founding
Jun 24(Thu)・ 25(Fri) Doctoral Program Joint Sessions for interim research progress report
Jul early  Internship study program explanatory meeting (2)
Aug 13(Fri)- 30(Thu) Summer break
Sep 30(Thu)  Spring semester Ends
Fall
Semester
Oct 01(Fri)  Classes for the fall semester begin
 *Please refer to GSGES Academic calendar.
Oct 02(Sat)  Enrollment Ceremony for new students
Oct 12(Tue)・ 13(Wed) Course registration
Oct 16(Sat)- 19(Tue) Confirming and Revising Course Registration
Oct 21(Thu)17:00  Finalization of the Registered Courses
Nov 19(Fri)- 22(Mon) November Festival (no classes)
Dec 02(Thu)・ 03(Fri) Doctoral Program Joint Sessions  for interim research progress report
2022 Dec 29(Wed)- 03(Mon) Winter break
Jan 14(Fri)  Submission deadline for Master’s thesis (M2)
Jan 27(Thu)・ 28(Fri) Presentations of the Master’s thesis
Mar 23(Wed)  Master’s/Doctoral Degree Conferment Ceremony
Mar 31(Thu)  Fall semester Ends